Board of Directors

Coast FM is very fortunate to have an extremely talented and professional team of Board Members – our Board is as follows:

Chairman, Station Manager Sponsorship and IT Coordinator – Mr Brian Shearston MEd BSc Cert III IT 
Brian is a retired Maths/Science/IT Teacher with long career in education and a keen technologist. He has a been involved in community radio since the early 80s. Brian had a 15 year experience at Hawkesbury Radio NW Sydney in all areas of radio operations.

Vice Chairman Mr. Mal Metcalf 
Mal is a key part of the Coast FM Family. His friendly presence both on air and in person has developed the many links to the many community groups across the north-west coast.

Secretary – Mr. David Wardle – Promotions Coordinator – Presenter

Treasurer Mr. Alex Anastasakis

Alex is our financial expert who is directing the path of Coast FM on a solid footing for the future

Mr. Chris Morris – Presenter

Programming Coordinator Mr. Danny Russell – – Presenter

Receptionist – Mrs. Judy Peck 

Fundraising Coordinator – Mrs. Deborah Leicester – Presenter